WVEC Action Alert

Health Impact Assessment

Donate
West Virginia Environmental Council
Action Alert
Feb 25, 2016 View / Comment Online Donate
Call your Senators as soon as possible and ask them to support the Health Impact Assessment amendment to SB619, the so-called Regulatory Reform Act.
It’s on 2nd reading TOMORROW Friday, so there’s no time to waste.
SB 619 adds requirements to agencies as they write new legislative rules, including evaluating the effect of proposed regulations on business.  Not on people.  Many rules do impact human health- air and water quality standards being the most obvious example.   So how do we evaluate the effect of new or amended rules on human health? By requiring the Bureau of Public Health to evaluate these proposals.  They have the expertise to do this.Bob Ashley                 bob.ashley@wvsenate.gov               (304) 357-7970

Robert D. Beach         bob.beach@wvsenate.gov                (304) 357-7919

Craig Blair                   craig@craigblair.com                         (304) 357-7867

Donna J. Boley            donnaboley@suddenlink.net             (304) 357-7905

Greg Boso                    greg.boso@wvsenate.gov                (304) 357-7973

Mitch Carmichael          Mitch.Carmichael@wvsenate.gov    (304) 357-7855

Sue Cline                      sue.cline@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7807

William P. Cole III         bill.cole@wvsenate.gov                     (304) 357-7801

Douglas E. Facemire    douglas.facemire@wvsenate.gov      (304) 357-7845

Ryan Ferns                   ryan.ferns@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7918

Ed Gaunch                   ed.gaunch@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7841

Mike Hall                       mike.hall@wvsenate.gov                    (304) 357-7901

Robert L. Karnes           robert.karnes@wvsenate.gov             (304) 357-7906

Jeffrey Kessler              jeff.kessler@wvsenate.gov                 (304) 357-7902

Art Kirkendoll                art.kirkendoll@wvsenate.gov              (304) 357-7857

William R. Laird IV        william.laird@wvsenate.gov                (304) 357-7849

Kent Leonhardt             Kent.Leonhardt@wvsenate.gov          (304) 357-7827

Mark R. Maynard          Mark.Maynard@wvsenate.gov            (304) 357-7808

Ronald F. Miller             ronald.miller@wvsenate.gov                (304) 357-7959

Jeff Mullins                     jeff.mullins@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7831

Corey Palumbo              corey.palumbo@wvsenate.gov            (304) 357-7854

Robert H. Plymale          robert.plymale@wvsenate.gov            (304) 357-7937

Roman Prezioso             roman.prezioso@wvsenate.gov          (304) 357-7961

Mike Romano                  mike.romano@wvsenate.gov             (304) 357-7904

Herb Snyder                   herb.snyder@wvsenate.gov                (304) 357-7957

Ron Stollings                   ron.stollings@wvsenate.gov               (304) 357-7939

Dave Sypolt                   dave.sypolt@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7914

Tom Takubo                  drtomtakubo@gmail.com                      (304) 357-7990

Charles S. Trump IV     charles.trump@wvsenate.gov               (304) 357-7980

John R. Unger II           john.unger@wvsenate.gov                    (304) 357-7933

Chris Walters               chris.walters@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7866

Bob Williams                bob.williams@wvsenate.gov                  (304) 357-7995

Mike Woelfel                 mike.woelfel@wvsenate.gov                 (304) 357-7956

Jack Yost                      jack.yost@wvsenate.gov                        (304) 357-7984

From the WVEC Action Alert E-mail List
Subscribe or Unsubscribe Online

Mar 31 2017 Action Alerts
Let’s keep the momentum going!
Kanawha River and WV Coal LegislatureMar 10 2017 Legislative Updates
Calling all Water Warriors: Resist!
Mar 9 2017 Legislative Updates
What’s going on, at the Capitol?
Feb 28 2017 Action Alerts
Get up, stand up; don’t give up the fight!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Frontier Theme

Send this to friend